programming AVRCam with STK500?

This forum is used for discussing hardware, software, and technical details of the AVRcam embedded system.

programming AVRCam with STK500?

Postby tiy135 » Mon Jun 02, 2008 7:09 am

Hi, the question is just that: how to program with STK-500 (I don't have STK200/300). I mean, through the 10-pin ISP connector, not just by picking the mega8 and placing it on the board...

Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 6:51 pm

Re: programming AVRCam with STK500?

Postby johno » Sat Jun 14, 2008 12:39 pm

Hmmm...I don't think you can use the STK500 to program AVRs not on the STK500 itself. I suppose it COULD be done if you wired the appropriate lines (MISO, MOSI, etc) lines coming from the socket on the STK500 that supports the mega8, and wired the socket over to the programming connector on the AVRcam, but that is a bit of effort.
-John O
Site Admin
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2006 2:29 pm

Re: programming AVRCam with STK500?

Postby ryan » Fri Jun 20, 2008 10:06 am

Yes you can use the STK500.
On the STK500 board there is a 10-pin header labled ISP10PIN. This is your ISP header! :)

Occasionally when I use the STK500 as an ISP I have to put a 10k resistor on the reset pin. The RESET jumper makes this easy to do. Remove the jumper and insert a resistor there.
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2008 6:47 am

Return to AVRcam Embedded System

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest